Himalayan Art Resources

Publication: Buddhist Iconography (Lokesh Chandra)

Buddhist Iconography (Lokesh) | Iconographic Source Texts Outline Page | Prajnaparamita Block Print Images | Mitra Gyatsa Block Prints | Rinjung Lhantab of the 4th Panchen

These images are from the Lokesh Chandra publication of the 510 iconographic images known as the Mongolian Pantheon. The pages below contain all of the images in sequential order. Over the next few weeks individual pages will be created for the various subject groups such as the Eight Great Bodhisattvas, Sixteen Arhats, Six Ornaments & Two Excellent Ones and the Thirty-five Confession Buddhas along with the deities that are shown with their accompanying retinue figures.

Categories & Groupings:
- Meditational Deities
- Confession Buddhas
- Eight Great Bodhisattvas
- Six Ornaments & Two Excellent Ones

Jeff Watt 2-2008