Himalayan Art Resources

Incarnation Lineage: Tai Situ, Previous Lives

Tai Situ Previous Live | Tai Situ Main Page

Prior to the first Tai Situ, named by the Yongle Emperor, within the Karma Gon monastery tradition there are believed to be four commonly recognized pre-incarnations.
1. Sanggye Drogon Rechen (1088-1158)
2. Naljor Yeshe Wangpo (1220-1281)
3. Rigowa Ratnabhadra (1281-1343)
4. Situ Drungche Satai Shingchen (1345-1376)

Jeff Watt [updated 3-2017]