Himalayan Art Resources

Incarnation Lineage: Shamarpa Religious Context

Shamarpa Main Page

Subjects, Topics & Types
- Religious Context
- Shamarpa Outline Page
- Yangpachen Monastery
- Karmapa Main Page
- Karma Kagyu Main Page
- Confusions
- Others...

In the standard Karma Kagyu Golden Garland Lineage (ser treng) there are six Shamarpa Lamas represented: 2nd, 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th and 10th.

Jeff Watt 4-2004 [updated 3-2017, 4-2017, 1-2020]

(The images below are only a selection of examples from the links above).