Himalayan Art Resources

Subject: Seven Jewels of Royalty Silk Banner

Seven Jewels Silk Banner | Seven Jewels of Royalty Main Page

The Seven Jewels of Royalty: 1. Wheel 2. Jewel 3. Queen 4. Minister 5. Elephant 6. Horse 7. General. These seven possessions are the insignia and symbols of a Universal Monarch.

The banner is made up of seven pieces of yellow silk with painted depictions of the Seven Jewels of Royalty on five of the panels. The central panel depicts Mount Sumeru and the painting on the far right dispalys a variety of wrathful offerings.

Jeff Watt 5-2012