Himalayan Art Resources

Painting Set: Amoghapasha (Banner Set)

Amoghapasha Banner Set | Amoghapasha Five Deity Main Page

The Five Deity Amoghapasha in five compositions with each deity appearing at the center of a painting.

"Lord of compassion Noble Lokeshvara,
Amoghapasha and wrathful Hayagriva,
Ekajati and goddess Bhrikuti;
Noble Five Deities gatherded together, I bow"
(bod brgyud nang bstan lha thsogs chen mo bzhugs so).

The five deities are white Lokeshvara, red Amoghapasha, red Hayagriva, black Ekajati and green Bhrikuti.

Jeff Watt 5-2018